One Look At You

Posted: April 28, 2013 in Poems

Image

academicpool.blogspot.com

One look at you and I know you feel

I still have him in my heart yet the least you care

You refused to pay attention

You ignore the look in my eyes

Nor the tears that fall for him each time

You held me in your arms

You listened when all I do is talk about him

Everything you do, all I do is compare him with you

One look at you and I know you feel

I will remember him even more when you’re near

You seemed to be unmoved by the naked truth

I can’t get him out of my system

Not your embrace, nor your honeyed kiss

Will ever replace his worth

One look at you and I know you feel

I’ve been meaning to keep him there

There in my heart where he is to hang on safely

There where you will never ever be

One look at you and I know you feel

But why you just can’t take off and leave

Please don’t insist on loving me…

One look at you and already my guilt is killing me

 

A poem I made for someone. This someone who never gives up on me. Who choose to love me even when he knows his love is never reciprocated. This guy who’d rather have me as friend. Just hold on there. Just give me time to heal. Please be patient with me 🙂

Leave a Reply

