The Old Spaghetti House

Posted: January 29, 2017 in Uncategorized

I visited The Old Spaghetti House early  January.  This is therefore a very late post and I hope my memory will serve me well. I was with seaman when I first saw this in SM. The pasta all you can restaurant for only 149 pesos is just so enticing you can’t say no. However, I was with seaman that time who will only take dinner there because I said so. I later decided that we go to Majestic instead because I know he won’t enjoy the food. He will be leaving soon so that was sort of my gift to him to not be a spoiled brat once in my life.

It was only when I went out with my dearest friend Ann that we decided to have our dinner there before we have coffee at cafe Philosophia at Mandaue. She’s been here a couple of times and was still ecstatic on dining here. She must love pasta that much!

logo

To be honest I am not a pasta lover. I don’t even have an inkling that there are so many choices. like Alfredo, Pomodoro pesto, vietnamese etc etc. until I actually went here. I had to ask for pictures of what they are going to serve me before I made my choice. Had a hard time.

We add 50 pesos and we already had a choice of 1 viand or unlimited pizza. Ann had the unlimited pizza and I had 1 viand.

menu

spag-1

spag-2

spag-3

spag-4

Even when I am not a pasta lover I could tell that they are delicious. Just don’t ask me what kind of pasta I ate because I will get everything mixed up.

pizza

Ms. Ann’s pizza . She obviously loves it

chicken-nuggets

Fried chicken fillet  . Lab it!

And…… other than the pasta and their pizza I go crazy about the restaurant’s interior.It’s just so classy and I so love the ambiance. I could stay here for hours…

interior

You just cannot help but love this place

me-and-ann

We were enjoying. Cheers to more adventures with this wonderful woman!

pc-of-me-ann

The staffs were amazing too. My phone was lowbat and they allowed me to charge my phone for free.

Like most if not all eat-all-you can restaurants. Strictly no left overs. They served big portions so I asked the staff to not serve too many. I want to try all the pastas available and I won’t be able to do it if I have to struggle finishing one pasta to another.

outside

I was all smiles

The unlimited pasta is available only from 5:00-9:00 pm. NO worries about seat reservations. The restaurant is not always busy.

I would like to recommend this restaurant to pasta lovers out there. You should give it a try. This will make your day !

Leave a Reply

