Nagomi (Japanese & Filipino Restaurant)

Posted: January 29, 2017 in Uncategorized

restuarant-nameThe restaurant is located at Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu. It’s a very small restaurant you won’t even know it actually existed. It was my friend Ms. Ann who suggested that we dine here.

I was excited to dine here because it’s not only a Japanese restaurant but a Filipino restaurant too. Not just that, paying 299 pesos is very affordable for an eat-all-you-can Japanese restaurant.

We were here for dinner and the restaurant was packed. I think it can accommodate less than 50 people in one setting. Good thing that my friend Ann made reservations for us. Should you decide to come here especially for dinner, make sure to call (032) 319-0078 for your reservation. You don’t like to go here hungry and wait for your turn.

menu

The Menu

Each person can order only 3 dish from the menu at a time. Meaning you can have your next 3 sets after all 3 orders have been served.

fud-1

shumai. I love siomai but this one is just gross. I never liked it. If you want to go here I suggest you skip ordering this one. Siomai sa tisa is far way better than this

fud-2

Tasty ramen. This one I like… Thumbs up for this.

fud-3

Katsudon

fud-5

Lumpia. They make the best pork lumpia ever!!!! I lab lab this soooo much

fud-6

This one I can’t remember the name and I don’t like how it tasted. Maybe because I only like plain rice. Must be…

fud-7

Pork sisig. It didn’t wow me but it was good. Only it was too oily

Overall the dining experience was good. They have a very attentive waitress. The food is delish .Be very careful not to order more that what you can actually consume. They will make you pay 100 pesos for each unfinished plate.

interior-restaurant

restaurant interior.jpg

groupee pic.jpg

We had fun. We were too full to eat all but that was okay. 

pic-of-me-and-ann

Ms. Ann and I. Thank you for the friendship 🙂

I suggest that when you go to capitol, you should check out this restaurant. They are open from 11:00 am -2:00 pm and from 5:00 pm-10:30 pm. And don’t forget to make a reservation 😉

Leave a comment